introducing “keep it pretty”

i’m a freak for organization. the container store is like disney world to me and i love purchasing things to put other things inside of. boxes, bags, mugs, bowls, vases. it’s an obsession. but, combine this obsession with a love for beauty products and a new blog series is born! welcome to a little column that i’m calling “keep it pretty.”

i love to see how people store and display their beauty products and the blogosphere is a treasure trove of inspiration. i’m looking forward to sharing gorgeous beauty vignettes and how to recreate them, my own little storage and display solutions, and those of other bloggers who i just can’t get enough of.

to kick things off, i’m featuring one of my favorite ways to store things around my condo – anthropologie’s monogrammed mugs. i’ve found about one hundred uses for these since they popped up in store, including making some of my daily products a home inside an “L” that sits on my bathroom shelf.

6 thoughts on “introducing “keep it pretty”

  1. Such a beautiful idea! I have little tubes, brushes, etc. stashed in various things, but my favorite is using candle holders for q-tips, cotton balls, etc. Such an easy way to use a pretty holder when the candle is gone!

    Like

  2. Sometimes when I’m stressed out I go to the Container Store to refocus and get centered. That place is like a temple to me. No kidding. I love organizing stuff and I was just thinking about how to organize my make up brushes and this is a gray idea. Love it.

    Like

    • ahh! i’m not alone. i have to walk up and down every aisle – it’s a sickness. glad you like keep it pretty :) more posts soon!

      Like

    • that’s a good idea! i use some bud vases from crate & barrel. they were going to be the subject of my next post, but my husband smashed them accidentally last night while getting ready for bed. back to the drawing board!

      Like

Leave a Comment

