beauty resolutions

(via)

visit a dermatologist to get this 30-year old acne under control

discover (and stick to!) a skincare regimen that works

find my signature scent, toss the rest

not pick at my pimples (hopefully won’t be an issue – see resolution #1)

experiment with eye makeup and learn to confidently craft a few different looks

maybe take a makeup class?

master the at-home manicure

drink more water!

take my vitamins

work on my horrendous posture

what are some of yours?

17 thoughts on “beauty resolutions

    • my posture is awful! my yoga teacher taught me to tuck my chin back and it straightens everything up (plus it’s easier/more comfortable than throwing your shoulders back). definitely try the clarisonic in 2012!!

      Like

  1. Lara, going to my derm was the best thing I EVER did for myself. I’m 26 and was just SICK of my adult acne too! Might take a while to find the exact product combo that works best for you, but once you do it will be the best thing. My combo is Aczone during the day and Tazorac at night time. I must have tried 6 different perscription creams till this finally worked for me. Also, I take 500 mg cephalexin once a day too (it fights off bacteria) and that helped my skin ALOT. Goodluck!

    Like

    • that’s so good to know! i need to just bite the bullet and make an appointment. thanks for sharing your experience and the tip on being patient – i’m the worst at that :)

      Like

    • i am yet to be brave enough to try hot yoga. sometimes my teacher will crank up the heat and it throws me off my game so quickly – maybe i should add bikram to my 2012 resolutions!

      Like

  2. I admire your resolutions! (To be honest, I haven’t thought of any for myself!)

    Also, I love the fact that your name is also Lara! Not too many of us out there!

    Like

    • i thought if i blogged them, it might hold me a bit more responsible :) and i’m so happy to meet a fellow lara! it’s a rare name like you said – and i have to say, i absolutely love it.

      Like

  3. I’m with you on the adult acne and posture. Proactive and the Acne.org routines work if I use them consistently, but I’m a beauty blogger and I like to try out new things and then there goes my skin. I’m sure you know what I mean :). And I’ve always had terrible posture which is something I need to work on asap!

    Take a makeup class you’ll have so much fun! I’ve taken loads, but am always excited to take a new one they’re a blast. Happy New Year Lara!

    Like

    • yes of course! i’m using proactiv and the acne.org routine to get things under control, but i’m sure once i get brave and start testing new things again, all hell will break loose :) oh well! at least i know the cause of it. so happy to hear the makeup class endorsement! i have to say that’s the resolution i’m most looking forward to :) happy new year!!

      Like

  4. Pingback: beauty resolutions check in | the glossarie: a pretty little beauty blog

Leave a Comment

