happy birthday to me

{via pinterest}

hello, age 29! we’re going to be great friends you and i.

28 was an incredible year and i’m sort of sad to see it go. i had the best time being engaged (even though it resulted in the shameless neglect of this very blog!) and the most amazing wedding i could have imagined. plus, now i get to call the guy of my dreams my husband :)

it will be a tough year to top, but i have even higher hopes and bigger plans for 29. to kick things off, i complete my mba program in just a few short weeks, take off on my long-awaited mediterranean honeymoon, and hopefully embark on a brand shiny new career not long after i land back on us soil. i am filled with optimistic anticipation and can’t wait to see how things unfold.

so while i’ve got your attention, i must give endless thanks to my friends, family, and all of you lovely readers who support me and this little passion project of mine (and all that i do) – i feel so lucky to have you.

now let’s celebrate!

14 thoughts on “happy birthday to me

  1. Happy Birthday Lara – hope you have a wonderful day and a year filled with dreams come true! Have a wonderful time on your honeymoon and cheers to almost finishing your MBA!! I can’t wait till I can say the same next year :)!

    Like

  2. Hope you have a great Birthday!! Since I am still refusing to get a facebook. I am glad I can wish you a Happy Birthday here!!
    Love,
    Cas & Liz
    PS: Just so you know I was home for lunch feeding 14 teenagers! Boy can teenagers eat!! Isn’t fun that you share a birthday! Big 18 over here!!!

    Like

    • i am so touched you stopped by!! blog birthday wishes beat facebook any day :) i *love* sharing a birthday with meliss – can’t believe she’s 18! look forward to seeing you all this weekend xo

      Like

Leave a Comment

